top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureitstime4god

Which one would you choose?

Who is in charge of this journey? We all have things on this earth that we are hoping to accomplish and fulfill during our time on Earth. I've heard people tell me that I don't want the end to come because I haven't done, or had a full life with children, or the man or woman of my dreams. In Luke 9: 59-62, a man is asked to follow Jesus and gives the excuse of things undone. This man said that he wanted to bury his father, and the response was "let the dead bury the dead". The purposes we feel that are important are not in this life, but our eternal life with God. We were created for God's purpose and his alone. If God must choose between your earthly satisfaction and your heavenly salvation, which do you hope he chooses? Me, too! Let me know what you think.

IMG_0801.JPG

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
storeuplogo.png
bottom of page